Introduce yourself here!

Description of your first forum.

Introduce yourself here!

Postby calebkraft » January 27th, 2011, 9:56 am

Welcome to the forums! Please take a moment to introduce yourselves here.

Sorry to the 20 of you that had used the introductions section. This makes more sense and is how I should have done it in the begining.
calebkraft

Re: Introduce yourself here!

Postby onelix » January 27th, 2011, 10:02 am

Hi!, im Onelix, im a Networking Engineering Student, and im from Chile [Spanish is my first lenguaje, and yes, the country of the miners and the earthquake], so please have a little of patience with my English.
onelix

Postby sethj » January 27th, 2011, 10:07 am

hi i'm sethj. i'm a couple of weeks from defending my MSEE, and i teach robotics at a community college.
sethj

Postby Arrangemonk » January 27th, 2011, 10:11 am

hi, im arrangemonk, im a german software engineering student and formerly (probably) known as "nah!"
most of the time i hate things (like Grouchy smurf)
Arrangemonk

Postby Kaefer » January 27th, 2011, 10:14 am

Hey, I am Alex, I come from Salt Lake City, Utah, and am going to school for Electronics Engineering Technology with a Computer Science Emphasis. I have just recently learned assembly language, and am starting to get into digital electronics. I have been following Hackaday for a while now, and am excited about the forums.
Kaefer

Postby madsci1016 » January 27th, 2011, 10:20 am

Hello World

Introductions huh? Well, My name is Bill Porter, and I love being an engineer. I build robots for the US Navy.
You can see some videos of what I do at work @ http://www.billporter.info/who_is_bill_porter/

I also build robots at home. I have a blog of my projects, http://www.billporter.info.

I love bringing science to kids, if you couldn't tell
In fact i'm starting a kids science show out of my Navy base for elementary schools. Did I mention I love my job?